Награда пророка. Часть 2

Итак, какое вознаграждение получает церковь, когда она приветствует апостола и его апостольское служение? Какую пользу или награду получает лидер, когда он или она решает попросить апостола говорить в их жизнь и служение?

Благодать, благоволение и помазание, которые работают в и через апостола, будут передаваться на того, кто приветствует апостола, его призвание, его дары, и Того, Кто послал его. Из личного опыта знаю, что некоторые служения приветствуют дар учительства или проповеди, и часто смотрят на меня, как на того кто может безошибочно и часто пророчествовать (поэтому относятся ко мне как к «пророку»), а это ограничивает то что я могу совершить в сфере моего служения, которое они приветствуют. Если они смотрят на меня как на учителя, они получают помазание и награду учителя; если смотрят как на пророка – помазание и награду пророка, и поэтому видят, переживают и получают только часть из того, что в действительности доступно через помазание и служение апостола. Я не могу полноценно действовать в качестве апостола, если пригласившая меня церковь воспринимает меня за кого-то другого.

Чтобы получить всю пользу от апостольского служения, вам нужно охотно признать его, дать ему власть и честь в церкви, и приветствовать его, как говорил Иисус. В обратном случае, вы не сможете увидеть мощные проявления апостольского служения. Если вы приветствуете учителя, у вас будет награда учителя; если вы приветствуете и принимаете пророка, у вас будет награда пророка; если вы приветствуете пастора, вы получите награду пастора, и так далее.

Вот хороший пример: апостол Павел провел три года в церкви города Коринф, но верующие так и не признали его за апостола, а наоборот обвиняли его в том, что он не был им. Вот почему, на мой взгляд, церковь в Коринфе так и не стала мощной. Однако тот же апостол провел три года в городе Фессалоники, где его приняли как апостола, и при меньшем количестве членов, чем в коринфской церкви, фессалоникийская церковь стала очень мощной; они проповедовали Евангелие, которое услышали от Павла; и Божьей силой повлияли на тысячи людей тех регионов. Это стало возможным потому, что Павел смог повлиять на них своим апостольским служением; а они приняли и приветствовали его как апостола, уважали и почитали его, и в ответ получили свою награду.

“Посему и мы непрестанно благодарим Бога, что, приняв от нас слышанное слово Божие, вы приняли не как слово человеческое, но как слово Божие, – каково оно есть по истине, – которое и действует в вас, верующих” (1Фес.2:13).

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

*

THE Prophet’s Reward – Part Two


So, what is the reward that a church receives when they welcome an apostle and his apostolic ministry? What benefit or reward does a leader receive when he or she decides to ask an apostle to speak into their life and ministry?

The grace, favor, and anointing that operate in and through the apostle will be imparted on the one who welcomes the apostle, his calling, his gifts, and the One who sent him. In my personal experience some ministries welcome the gift of teaching, or preaching, and often look to me as someone who can prophesy accurately and often (and so refer to me as a ‘prophet’) – this limits what I can accomplish to the area of my ministry that they are welcoming. If they see me as a teacher – they receive a teacher’s anointing and reward; as a prophet – a prophet’s anointing and reward… and so only see, experience, and receive a part of what is truly available within and through an apostle’s anointing and ministry. I cannot fully operate as an apostle in a church that welcomes me as something or someone else.

To receive the full benefits of the apostolic ministry, you have to willingly recognize him, give him the authority and honor in the church, and welcome him, as Jesus said. If not, you will not be able to see the powerful manifestations of the apostolic ministry. If you welcome a teacher, you will have the reward of a teacher; if you welcome and receive a prophet, you will have the reward of a prophet; if you welcome a pastor, you will have the reward of a pastor, and so on.

A good example of this: The apostle Paul spent three years in the church in Corinth, but the believers never recognized him as an apostle; quite the opposite – they accused him of not being one. That is why, in my opinion, the church of Corinth never became powerful. However, the same apostle spent three years in Thessalonica where he was welcomed as an apostle; that church became very powerful and with less members than the church at Corinth; they preached the gospel they heard from Paul and impacted thousands of people in the area with the power of God. This was made possible because Paul was able to influence them with his apostolic ministry; they accepted and welcomed him as an apostle; they respected and honored him, and in return, they received their reward.

For this reason we also thank God without ceasing, because when you received the word of God which you heard from us, you welcomed it not as the word of men, but as it is in truth, the word of God, which also effectively works in you who believe.” 1 Thessalonians 2:13

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *